top of page

McFadden to Return to Kasey Kahne Racing in 2020

Updated: Jan 28, 2020

Australian driver to compete in more than 50 events

Mooresville, N.C. – December 4, 2019 - James McFadden will return to the Kasey Kahne Racing (KKR) No. 9 sprint car for more than 50 races in 2020. The Alice Springs, NT, AU native will open the season at Volusia County Speedway February 5 - 9 competing in both Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All-Stars Circuit of Champions and NOS Energy Drink World of Outlaws Sprint car events.

The KKR No. 9 team will run a majority of their events with the World of Outlaws Series, as well as attend a number of bigger races throughout the summer.

Winning seven races and the coveted Knoxville 360 Nationals in 2019, McFadden looks to continue his success while driving for Kasey Kahne.

“I am excited to be teaming up with KKR and the 9 team again,” McFadden said. “Last season was a lot of fun and we had some great results. I'm looking forward to building on the relationships and car speed from our first season, and our goal is for some stronger next year.”

“We had a blast racing with James in 2019 and can’t wait to race with him again this year,” stated team owner Kahne. “James has a lot of talent and experience in a sprint car and can win a lot of races for KKR.”

No formal schedule for the No. 9 team will be released, stay tuned to dates where you can catch the team in action on Twitter by following @KKRdirt.

About Kasey Kahne Racing Kasey Kahne Racing (KKR) is based in Mooresville, N.C. and was formed in 2005 by NASCAR driver Kasey Kahne. The team employs over 15 people dedicated to sprint car racing on both the NOS Energy Drink World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series and Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All-Star Circuit of Champions racing series. Since the team’s inception, KKR has amassed over 190 wins, including two prestigious King’s Royal victories (2013 & 2018 with driver Brad Sweet) a Knoxville Nationals win (2018 with driver Brad Sweet) and two World of Outlaws championships (2013 & 2019 with Daryn Pittman and Brad Sweet respectively).


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page